Community Perspective in Mental Health (PCSM/CPMH) – “HOMERUN” Housing Service

Community Perspective in Mental Health (PCSM/CPMH) – “HOMERUN” Housing Service
Name of Organization – Program or Service: Community Perspective in Mental Health (PCSM/CPMH) – “HOMERUN” Housing Service
Program or Service Description: The “HOMERUN” housing service helps people throughout the process of finding affordable housing, including how to plan, research, budget, conduct home tours, and learn about tenant rights.
Age group: 18-34 (young adult), 35-64 (adult), 65+(senior)
Eligibility requirements: Depending on the evaluation
Territory Served: Baie d’Urfé, Beaconsfield, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Dorval, Île Bizard/ Ste. Geneviève, Kirkland, Pierrefonds/ Roxboro, Pointe-Claire, Senneville, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue
Languages: English, French
Address: 16115, boul. Gouin Ouest, bureau 300, Sainte-Geneviève, Québec H9H 1C7
Hours: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM – Monday to Friday
Phone: (514) 696-0972
Funding Source: CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal
Volunteering Opportunities: Yes
Organization’s Mission: We are a community organization dedicated to helping people with mental health problems achieve their fullest potential while meeting the challenges of everyday living within their community. Through a personalized relationship founded on mutual respect and trust, individuals receive the support they need to improve their quality of life. The service is tailored to an individual’s needs and is offered with warmth and with an informal and friendly approach.
Other information: Objectives: improving well-being and personal autonomy; the emphasis is on improving quality of life.

Philosophy: The person must be considered a multidimensional entity where all aspects are interrelated. The work, which requires collaboration, focuses on the person’s strengths. We want to help everyone to maximize their abilities and develop their full potential so they can live autonomously as a member of society.

Territory: Our services are offered in the territory of the West Island which these cities and boroughs: Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Baie d’Urfé, Dorval, Senneville, Sainte-Anne-De-Bellevue, Beaconsfield, Kirkland and the Boroughs of Pierrefonds-Roxboro and Île-Bizard, Sainte-Geneviève.